Micro Mining???

The DigiByte Community Forums Projects Ideas 💡 Micro Mining???

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Participant

So what is everyone’s thoughts on Micro-Mining, and to clarify what I’m considering “Micro-Mining”, is the use of average desktop computers, laptops, and mobil devices (Mac or PC) to easily and efficiently mine small amounts of crypto, by doing no more then leaving those electrical devices plugged in and letting them run, as they already exist.
    I’ve experimented with minergate and like it, but is there anything anyone knows about, that’s similar (or better), that I could try, promote, experiment with in DGB??

I’m not a developer or coder, but I was a very early believer in BTC, (and Crypto) so I’ve done very well with it from an investment standpoint, but now I want to participate in helping create, promote, experiment with concepts that push mass adoption to the 90% of the human population that aren’t coders or developers either! There is no greater tool that you can do that with IMO, then making mining crypto a quick push button affair that takes only 5-10 minutes to get started, and suddenly within days, kids and other crypto enthusiast around the world, could have DGB being deposited into their smartphone wallets.
    In USD terms DGB is only worth a penny or two at this point, but in most Countries of the world, over half the human population survives on the equivalent of 50-65 USD denominated DGB a day! I don’t say that as some “ideological lecture”, I mean that is just a reality that exists, and creation of tech that makes mass adoption of mining (even in a micro way) could be something to consider, and collectively very powerful with the DGB ecosystem.
    Any one have any thoughts on this????

AlexAlex