DGB pre-paid debit cards?

The DigiByte Community Forums Marketing Ideas 💡 DGB pre-paid debit cards?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Do any DGB fans here also use pre-paid crypto debit cards like Crypto.com? I’ve been using their pre-paid debit card + app for a few months and so far I’m a fan. For those that don’t know, you can transfer multiple types of crypto into the wallet and load it onto the debit card, allowing you to spend crypto like fiat.

Not trying to promote crypto.com or anything but wondering what you guys think if DGB was available on a platform like that? I’m no expert but from a marketing standpoint it seems adding DGB to platforms like this would give us a lot of exposure. Unless we can come up with pre-paid debit cards ourselves haha.

Thoughts?

Participant

I like the idea and have wondered if this was something DGB would want to do as well! Especially, it seems like something Miners would really benefit with. Since you use one now, does the card allow you to send Crypto via debit/CC infrastructure, or is it you load Crypto and it “does the math for you” and pays for purchases in USD via the card?

ferdiferdi
    Participant

Do any DGB fans here also use pre-paid crypto debit cards like Crypto.com? I’ve been using their pre-paid debit card + app for a few months and so far I’m a fan. For those that don’t know, you can transfer multiple types of crypto into the wallet and load it onto the debit card, allowing you to spend crypto like fiat…

I love the idea of having that ability. The ability to use your DGB to purchase nearly anything. I think that’s a very strong marketing feature, to be able to say, 'yeah, you can use your DGB to purchase your everyday goods'

Would I personally use DGB to purchase everyday goods at point in the adoption timeline, not if had to.
    I’d rather wait ’till crpto adoption was at the top of the bell curve, before I started using it like cash.